15th Annual Our Community Salutes (OCS) of South Jersey High School Enlistee Ceremony on May 9, 2023. Credit: Camden County NJ

Military officials and community leaders, joined by Camden County Commissioner Melinda Kane, attended the 15th Annual Our Community Salutes (OCS) of South Jersey High School Enlistee Ceremony on May 9, 2023, as announced in a prepared statement.

The event honored graduating high school seniors in southern New Jersey who plan to enlist into the military immediately after high school graduation. These seniors represent just 1% of all high school graduates.

More than 400 people were in attendance, including local, state and national leaders.

The 2023 featured speakers included:

• Command Sergeant Major Michele S. Jones

• Medal of Honor Recipient Colonel Jack Jacob Jacobs

• Rear Admiral Alexis “Lex” Walker, Navy

• Major General William J. Bowers, Marines

“These remarkable young people are making a commitment to defend their country and our freedom, which deserves to be honored,” said Commissioner Kane. “This is a decision that so few people make and it’s imperative that our community supports them as they begin this new chapter of their lives.”

OCS was starting in Camden County, New Jersey in 2009. Today, OCS chapters exist in over 23 states, with more than 40 OCS ceremonies being conducted this spring.

Enlistees from Burlington, Camden, Gloucester & Salem Counties in New Jersey include:


Mallick Cohen – Burlington County Institute of Technology

Jade Gibson – Camden County Technical Schools, Gloucester Township Campus

Ethan Jones – Burlington County Institute of Technology

Joseph Labrosciano – Williamstown High School

Johnathan Morris – Northern Burlington County Regional High School

Jonathan Glen Phillips – Shawnee High School

Keith Ross – Sterling High School

Chloe Stephenson – Collingswood High School

Thomas Swanson – Triton Regional High School

Parthiv Valmikam – Northern Burlington County Regional High School


Trevor Bitter – Burlington County Institute of Technology

Michael Bluford – Clayton High School

William Borneo-Farmer – Lenape High School

Jade Brill – Penns Grove High School

Donavan Campbell – Timber Creek

Madison Carr – Cherry Hill East

Adam Dillard – Gloucester County Institute of Technology

Bryce Fox – Deptford Township High School

Jovani Jacob – Burlington County Institute of Technology

Francis M Jr. Kargbo – Burlington City High School

Daiana Melendez – Williamstown High School

Isaiah Roberts – Cherokee High School

Josef Robinson – Highland High School

Jaden Roldan – Cherry Hill East High School

Geovanni Sierra – Mastery High School of Camden

Ciara Singleton – Lenape High School

Brian Valentin-Quiles – Pennsauken

Chyianah Wilcox – The Kings Christian Academy


Scarlet Cabrera Mateo – Gloucester Catholic High School

Ivan Cornelious – Salem High School

Eric Evans – Washington Township High School

Christian Ferreira – Delran High School

Victoria Fries – Eastern Regional High School

Bobby Hatterer – Gloucester City High School

Na’Cyer Jackson – Salem County Vocational Technical School

Pedro Matos Ojeda – Penns Grove High School

Patrick Norris – Kingsway Regional High School

Aidan Orourke – Seneca High School

Iyakiel Polanco – Pennsauken High School

Ryan Pulaski – Triton Regional High School

Brianna Razo – Highland Regional High School


Lam Nguyen – Glassboro High School


Emilio Aquino Lopez – Hammonton High School

Mario Benitez Martinez – Vineland High School

Ayden Brown – Salem County Vocational Technical School

Allen Cannizzaro – Morristown High School

Noah Clemens – Cape May Technical High School

Trent Doughty – Gloucester Catholic High School

Connor Dudley – Eastern Regional High School

Christopher Flannery – Accellus Academy

Aiden Ford – Kingsway Regional High School

Travis Gandy – Millville High School

Averill Goldsmith – Williamstown High School

Ethan Hicken – Highland Regional High School

Jacob Hitchner – Cumberland Regional High School

Justin Howe – Highland Regional High School

Daniel Hulmes – Washington Township High School

Alexzander Lewis – Clearview Regional High School

Allahja Loewy – Cherry Hill West High School

Jose Lopez – Bridgeton High School

Xavier Lowers-Gonzalez – Vineland High School

Kevin Merritt – Arthur P. Schalick High School

Charles Moser – West Deptford High School

Colin Olszewski – Wissahickon High School

Dillon Prim – Audubon High School

Jesus Reyes – Gloucester Catholic High School

Daniel Rivas – Haddon Heights High School

Andrew Rogers – Haddon Heights High School

Luz Roman – Vineland High School

Everton Sosa – Northern Burlington County Regional High School

Stan Swope – Atlantic County Institute of Technology

Nasir Thomas – Atlantic County Institute of Technology

Giovanna Viera – Winslow Township High School


Shawn Amann – Sterling High School

Austin Forrester – Palmyra High School

Harry Hsieh – Absegami High School

Harley O’Brien – Lower Cape May Regional High School

Kevin Ortiz Gonzalez – Egg Harbor Township High School

Brandon Walsh – Triton Regional High School

Kyle Yeager. Jr. – Seneca High School


Gabrielle Dunfee – Cumberland Regional High School

Landon Gilcher – Delsea Regional High School

Keisy Gonzalezjr – Pennsauken High School

Jackson Hufty – Delsea Regional High School

James Kline-Daley – Cherokee High School

Madison Lawler – Washington Township High School

Gavin Moran – Gloucester County Institute of Technology

Nichole Quick – Pennsauken High School

Destiny Robinson – Eastern Regional High School

Juan Wilson – Burlington County Institute of Technology, Medford Campus


Reese Holms – Highland Regional High School

Visit OurCommunitySalutes.org for more information.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *