NJSIAA has named the seven former student-athletes and administrators who comprise its latest Hall of Fame class. These inductees will be honored at a luncheon on Sunday, March 19, at the Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, Princeton. Listed alphabetically, the new Hall of Famers are:

Athletes / Contributors
▪ Bob Bianchi, Columbia H.S. (Boys Lacrosse)
▪ Lou Creekmur, Woodbridge H.S. (Football)
▪ Jack DuBois, retired NJSIAA assistant director
▪ Mike Grey, Delbarton School (Wrestling)
▪ Frank Tripucka, Bloomfield H.S. (Football)
▪ Larry White, retired NJSIAA executive director
▪ Ajeé Wilson, Neptune H.S. (Track & Field)

“Every year we have a new class of inductees, and every year we’re collectively amazed by the achievements of the individuals who’ve been selected,” says NJSIAA Executive Director Colleen Maguire. “That there’s this seemingly inexhaustible supply of talent and commitment speaks to the long, proud history of scholastic sports in New Jersey.”
In addition to the newest Hall of Fame members, the event also will feature presentations of several annual awards. These are:

Award of Honor
▪ Mary Liz Ivins, NJSIAA past-president, Notre Dame H.S. Service Awards
▪ Chris Faytok, NJ Advance Media
▪ Jen Fleury, Villa Walsh Academy, athletic director
▪ Dr. Chris Mendler, NJSIAA Sports Medicine Advisory Committee

Reservations may be made online at https://www.njsiaa.org/form/njsiaa-hall-of-fame-2023-awards-. The deadline is Wednesday, March 8. Tickets for the event are $70 per person and include a three-course meal. Additional details on arrangements are available by contacting the NJSIAA’s Liz Nodeland at enodeland@njsiaa.org or 609-259-2776.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *